Over 1500 One Hit Wonder Songs!!
Last Update 07/04/09
Home | Criteria | Archive | About Us | Contact | News | Links  
40's | 50's | 60's | 70's | 80's | 90's | 00's | Dbl Hit Wonder | Two Hit Wonder | Shopping
George Harrison : Let It Roll
Title Let It Roll: Songs by George Harrison
Artist George Harrison

8 years after the Beatles' guitarist, George Harrison, died in 2001, EMI finally decided to release the new greatest hit album for this former fab-four.

Unbelieveable but true, there have been only 2 greatest hits albums since Harrison started his solo career in 1968 - and none of those cover Harrison's whole solo career. This 2009 release is the first career-span, single-disc compilation of Harrison's catalogue. From his first post-Beatles album 1970's "All Things Must Pass" through his last album 2002's "Brainwashed". Although, disappointingly, the producer focused too much on his Dark Horse's years and overlooked on some early gems such as "Bangla-Desh", "Dark Horse", and "You". (the latter two was top20 hits) But probably the most unforgivable error was the missing of some of Dark Horse years' best songs, including "Crackerbox Palace", "Cloud 9", and "Gone Toppo".

Nevertheless, this album indeed has most of the key tracks from every periods of Harrison's career. Not only all 3 top hits like "My Sweet Lord", "Give Me Love", and "Got My Mind Set On You", but also several outstanding tracks such as "All Thing Must Pass", "Blow Away", "When We Was Fab", "Cheer Down", "What Is Life", and "Any Road". And instead of the original versions, the producer put the live cover version of Harrison's best Beatles materials from 'The Concert for Bangladesh' album. A good move for this album, since those songs were already been in many of Beatles' catalogues.

Despite all those missing, this album would serve nicely as an throughly overview of Harrison's long career, and shall satisfy the casual fans and new listeners alike - since hardcore fans rather go for the both previous compilations or boxset instead of this tiny single-disc album.

Track Song
Disc 1  
1 Got My Mind Set On You
2 Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
3 Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
4 My Sweet Lord
5 While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Live At Madison Square Garden)
6 All Things Must Pass
7 Any Road
8 This Is Love
9 All Those Years Ago
10 Marwa Blues
11 What Is Life
12 Rising Sun
13 When We Was Fab
14 Something (Live At Madison Square Garden)
15 Blow Away
16 Cheer Down
17 Here Comes The Sun (Live At Madison Square Garden )
18 I Don't Want To Do It
19 Isn't It A Pity
40's 50's 60's 70's 80's 90's 00's Dbl Hit Wonder Two Hit Wonder Must Have!
Home Criteria Archive About Us Contact Board Links
Copyright © 2006-2010 One Hit Wonder Center . All rights reserved.
Refinancing Mortgage
Refinancing Mortgage Counter
Collection of your favorite one hit wonders from 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, and 90's. Hard to find one hit wonder, one hit wonderer of the period, The weirdest one hit wonder, two hit wonder, double hit wonder, onehitwondercenter