Over 1000 One Hit Wonder Songs!!
Last Update 09/08/07
Home | Criteria | Archive | About Us | Contact | News | Links  
40's | 50's | 60's | 70's | 80's | 90's | 00's | Dbl Hit Wonder | Two Hit Wonder | Shopping
Michael Jackson : The Essential
Essential 3.0
Title The Essential
Artist Michael Jackson

Ever since he left his family's band, numerous greatest hits albums for this king of pop have been released - but none seems to be able to serve as a concise, difinitive career-span overview album. Most of them managed to hit only 1 or 2 periods of his music career. Since MJ's career split into 4 different periods; The Jackson 5, his pre-Quincy Jones solo years, his short reunion with his family band, and his pop star era. It is not easy to cover all the ground within the limited space, and most fans familiar with his works with Quincy Jones more than his early solo materials.

This 2005's release, which was part of Epic's Essential collection series, was probably the closest to such album. This double-disc collection packed with 38 selection of MJ's best works. From his days in The Jackson 5 ("I Want You Back", "ABC", "Got to Be There"), through his early solo years ("Got to Be There", "Ben", "Rockin' Robin"), a brief reunion with his brothers ("Enjoy Yourself", "Blame It On The Boogie", "Shake Your Body"). The rest are his best picks from 1989's "Off The Wall" throuth his last album 2001's "Invincible". Most of the usual suspects are all here including "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough", "Rock With You", "The Girl Is Mine", "Billie Jean", "Beat It", "Thriller", "Bad", "I Just Can't Stop Loving You", "Man In the Mirror", "Dirty Diana", "Black Or White", "Heal the World", "Dangerous", and "You Rock My World".

The balance between each period is quite good and it does hit almost all of his career's key tracks. The songs were sequenced in chronicle order - giving the feeling of a history guide to MJ's career. And since it contains 7 out of 9 songs from the album "Thriller". This album is probably the one and only need for most cascual fans and curious listeners - an excellent choice for anyone who don't want to dig all of his albums.

In 2008, this album was dusted and slightly upgraded to 3.0 edition. It came in eco-friendly container. (who really care about that?) The kick was the bonus disc that contain 8 more of his great works, including his duet with Paul McCartney "Say, Say, Say" (rarely on any compilations), "Jam", and "Blood on the Dance Floor".

Track Song
Disc 1  
1 I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
2 ABC - The Jackson 5
3 The Love You Save - The Jackson 5
4 Got To Be There
5 Rockin' Robin
6 Ben
7 Enjoy Yourself - The Jacksons
8 Blame It On The Boogie - The Jacksons
9 Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
10 Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
11 Rock With You
12 Off The Wall
13 She's Out Of My Life
14 Can You Feel It
15 The Girl Is Mine (with Paul McCartney)
16 Billie Jean
17 Beat It
18 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
19 Human Nature
20 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
21 Thriller
Disc 2  
1 Bad
2 I Just Can't Stop Loving You (with Siedah Garrett)
3 Leave Me Alone
4 The Way You Make Me Feel
5 Man In The Mirror
6 Dirty Diana
7 Another Part Of Me
8 Smooth Criminal
9 Black Or White
10 Heal The World
11 Remember The Time
12 In The Closet
13 Who Is It
14 Will You Be There
15 Dangerous
16 You Are Not Alone
17 You Rock My World
Disc 3 (3.0 edition only)
1 Can’t Get Outta The Rain
2 Say, Say, Say
3 Jam
4 They Don’t Care About Us
5 Blood On The Dance Floor
6 Stranger In Moscow
7 Butterflies
8 One More Chance
40's 50's 60's 70's 80's 90's 00's Dbl Hit Wonder Two Hit Wonder Must Have!
Home Criteria Archive About Us Contact Board Links
Copyright © 2006-2010 One Hit Wonder Center . All rights reserved.
Refinancing Mortgage
Refinancing Mortgage Counter
Collection of your favorite one hit wonders from 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, and 90's. Hard to find one hit wonder, one hit wonderer of the period, The weirdest one hit wonder, two hit wonder, double hit wonder, onehitwondercenter